Welcome to the City of Gunners

District Government

District Government
Local Government

Information about local


of Attock District. Chairman and Vice Chairman Zilla Council Attock and its all municipal committees of Attock, Fateh Jang, PindiGheb, Jand, Hassan Abdal and Hazro of Attock district.

What it do?

The Local Government & Community Development (LG&CD) Department was created to provide safer, cleaner and healthier environment to the citizens and respond to the specific needs of the cities and rural areas of Punjab for good governance. The Local Government & Community Development (LG&CD) Department has been assigned the responsibility to implement Punjab Local Government Act, 2013. Moreover, the LG&CD Department has an over-seeing.

Municipal Committee
Municipal Committee Attock

is one of the six MCs of

Attock District

. Moreover, it spreads over an area of 1,350 square Kilometres with a population of 500,770 (as per DCR 1998). The MC comprises 18 wards. It is located on the north of Kala Chitta mountain range which separates it from the rest of the district. At the northern foot of Kala Chitta hills, Haro river runs up to river Indus. MC Attock differs from all other parts of the district because of its geographic attributes. It’s three well defined and quite distinct geographical tracts are

Chhachh, Sarwala and Nala

. In the north of Attock MC lies Hassanabdal.

Attock was raised to the level of Municipal Committee in 1922. After the implementation of Punjab Local Government Ordinance 2001, it was given the status of MC.

Chairman District Council

Emaan Tahir/Wasim

Mrs Eman Tahir is a daughter of Major (Retired) Tahir Sadiq. She elected chairperson of district council Attock last year. The elections were held on December 22, 2016. She defeated the candidate of PMLN, he was the nephew of federal interior minister Mr Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan.

Eman Waseem is a wife of Waseem Gulzar. She is known as Eman Tahir and Eman Waseem with both names. Eman Waseem born in the home of Major Tahir Sadiq on 17th June 1977 (17.06.1977).

Vice Chairman

  • Malik Jamshid Altaf
  • Sardar Muhammad Arif Khan
  • >Chairmen Municipal Committee</strong>

    • Attock: Nasir Mehmood Shaikh
    • Fateh Jang: Malik Abid Dawood
    • Pindi Gheb: Aftab Ahmad Mir
    • Jand: Malik Shahid Mehmood
    • Hassan Abdal: Zaheer Ahmad
    • Hazro:

    Vice Chairman Municipal Committee

    • Attock: Malik Tahir Javid Awan
    • Fateh Jang: Malik Bilal Abbas
    • Pindi Gheb: Abiadullah Tahir
    • Jand: Malik Shahid Mehmood
    • Hassan Abdal: Zubair Iqbal
    • Hazro:
    Spread the love